Thinking of Flowers, Drawing a Butterfly


Today I saw a film with my husband, and we ate Vietnamese food for dinner. Somehow we felt a bit celebratory, but we didn’t quickly come up with a reason (we always have excuses to celebrate things, often small). We never clarified if it was the end of a headache, or actually taking a weekend day as a weekend day (no work at all). Maybe we just needed the celebratory mood after seeing an excellent, but deep and dark film

I’ve been feeling a little in low spirits for a couple of days, but I finished this butterfly today. I was going through some old photos and kept seeing flowers. It seems appropriate since the weather has been Spring-like.

This butterfly seemed like something that would be good to draw, so I did. I don’t usually place a photo on the background layer when I draw in Inkpad, but I tried it with the butterfly… I think I prefer just looking at an image as a reference more than attempting to trace it. (^_^)

Leave a Reply

